Australasian Union of Jewish Students

AUJS Welcomes the 2018 Team!

AUJS Welcomes the 2018 Team!

We would like to give a warm welcome to the 2018 AUJS team! 

Throughout the past weeks, elections have been held at campuses across Australasia, at a regional level, and at the National Annual General Meeting. 

Mazal Tov to the 2018 Team! 

By Lexi Kowal / October 04, 2017

National (pictured above):

AUJS National makes policy decisions on behalf of the organisation; represents AUJS within the community; organises Israel programs and AUJS' nationally-run conferences; facilitates communication between the AUJS Regions; and produces and distributes resources and publications for use on campus. 

Chairperson Saul Burston
Vice-Chairperson Gareth Milner
Treasurer Daniel Kahan
Political Affairs Director Noa Bloch
Campaigns Co-Ordinator Sophia Kwiet
Co-Conferences Convenors Shira Rosenblum and Eli Madar
Leadership & Development Officer Michael Garbuz



AUJS Regional bodies run off campus functions for students from across local universities; they represent the voice of Jewish students in your local community, they coordinate between campuses; and provide assistance to smaller campuses. The AUJS Regions are: Victoria, NSW, Western Australia, New Zealand, South Australia, ACT, Queensland and Tasmania. 

AUJS Victoria: 

President Gabriella Davis
Vice-President Josef Wilkinson
Treasurer Darren Flaks
Social Officer Olivia Spitalnic
Campaigns Liaison Officer Natasha Connors
Education Officer Toby Rozenblit
Immediate Past President Saul Burston


 AUJS Queensland: 


President Jonathan Kogan
Vice President Shira Sokolov
Treasurer and Secretary Alex Kazovsky
Political Affairs Director Nick Comino
Events and Community Co-ordinator Sophie Ryan
Marketing and Campaign Co-ordinators Shaina Rother and Jonathan Brazil
Education, Religion and Development Officer Abraham Philips
Immediate Past President Tal Szumer Menashe



President Hannah Golan-Burnett
Vice-President Elisheva Madar
Political Affairs Director Jeremy Estrin
Community Liaison Officer Daniel Coppel



President Ariel Mekler-Peled
Vice President Sabrina Ullis
Treasurer Jake Meyer
Head of Regional Political Affairs Aaron Meyer
Head of Campaigns and Education Michaela Levine
Immediate Past Vice President Michael Garbuz


AUJS on campus hosts regular on campus events and functions ranging from the social and educational to cultural and political, is at the forefront of Israel advocacy and promotes AUJS off campus events and initiatives. 


AUJS Monash Clayton (MonJSS): 

President Joshua Gelb
Vice President Solome Isaac
Treasurer Rebecca Ellinson
Secretary Isaac Reichman
Assistant Treasurer James Silber
Education Officer Mendel Jacks
Political Officer Naomi Lizak
Social Officer Meital Pogrebisky
Religious Officer Michelle Mayanovsky

Melbourne University Jewish Students' Society (MUJSS)


President Rafael Ungar
Vice President Chloe Spitalnic
Treasurer Ben Janover
General Executive Hannah Eichenbaum
General Executive Sabrina Lewis
General Executive Jacob Sacher
General Executive Havah Klajn

AUJS Monash Caulfield (CAUJS)

President Jess Fenster
Vice President Gal Landau
Treasurer Nadia Bakerov
Secretary Jack Stock

AUJS Deakin

President Paige Morley
Treasurer Sam Ginsberg
Secretary Masha Gelvan
General Executive Josh Davis

RMIT University Jewish Students' Society (RUJSS) 

President Rachel Kravietz
Vice President Eva Zeleznikow
Treasurer Libi Boroda
Secretary Dmitri Cherkasski
General Executive Ariel Zohar 


President Prielle Betito
Treasurer Andrew Kaploun
General Executive Tali Super
General Executive Ella Simon
General Executive Ash Berson


Queensland University Jewish Students' Society (QUJSS)

President Shira Sokolov
Secretary Adam Katz
Treasurer Liam Baum
Campus Political Affairs Director Nick Comino

Be the first to comment